Title: The Green Umbrella

Author: Jackie Azua Kramer

Illustrator: Maral Sassouni

Genre: Children’s fiction/ Picture book

Rating: 5/5 stars

This book is adorable!  In the description it says that the book is a “charming tale of imagination, sharing and friendship,” and this sums it up perfectly.  The winsome illustrations complement the story and are very well done.  The story is mostly a simple plot with some repetition, but then each encounter also includes some more imaginative thought that may challenge the younger reader to the next level of comprehension.  If I had to guess an age range for this book (and to be clear, I’m not a teacher or reading professional), I would classify it as a Pre-K to Kindergarten age level.  If you have or work with children in this age group, I think this would be an endearing and fun book for them.

*I received a free copy from NetGalley for review.

