Title: A Time To Die

Author: Nadine Brandes

Genre: YA Fiction, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Christian Fiction

Rating: 5/5 Stars! My new favorite work of fiction!

I LOVED this book. I literally stayed up until 1:30 am on a work night to finish because I had to know what happened (and even though I was really tired the next day, it was worth it!).  The world created in this novel was incredibly rich and imaginative.  The writing style was eloquently executed, and the literary devices laced throughout to book enriched the experience.  Parvin, the protagonist, was such an honest and relatable character.  It was easy to attach and feel her perspective.  The plot kept me very engaged and the tension built through the book up to a very potent conclusion.  Additionally, there’s a beautiful spiritual message of God’s presence and desire for shalom.  I have decided that this is my new favorite book (of fiction) and highly recommend it!!

 

Note: This book series came out a couple years ago and the last in the trilogy is soon to come.  A Time To Die is the first one, and I was inspired to read it after looking at another blogger’s review.  This is not one of my NetGalley reviews, but I actually purchased this read.  I just enjoyed it so much that I just wanted to share 🙂

 

