Title: Brainwalker

Authors: Robyn Mundell & Stephan Lacast

Genre: Sci Fi & Fantasy; Teens & YA

Rating: 4/5 stars

 Brainwalker was a very exciting and clever book featuring a boy who finds himself in his dad’s brain with the opportunity to save him from his decreasing creativity and mental flexibility.  I would describe the plot as fast paced, imaginative, and adventurous. With both elements of actual brain anatomy as well as fantastical components, the setting for the novel is mostly the inside of the protagonist’s father’s brain, the Brainiverse.  Mundell and Lacast introduce science terms and facts amidst the science fiction throughout the book that could spur an interest in science among their audience.  I could definitely have seen my upper elementary/middle school self having enjoyed this book.  Overall, this was an entertaining read and I rate it 4/5 stars. 
I received a free electronic copy from Netgalley to review

